Earth 5 by Hustin Lindenhall–Review by Bethanie

Earth 5

Earth 5

By: Hustin Lindenhall

Genre: YA Sci-Fi

Parallel worlds and I go way back. I love amazing stories that go with them and this was definitely one of them! He made the unbelievable, believable.

This was not your run-of-the-mill parallel world story. It was thought-provoking in an eerie way. The one song that kept running through my mind as I was reading this book was Imagine–by John Lennon. As a matter of fact, Imagine could be the theme song for this book. It is a make-you-think book, just like John Lennon’s song is a make-you-think song. Would there be any need for competition if there was nothing to compete for? Of course not. If we all had one goal we would all work together to reach it.

I think Mr. Lindenhall is our start, at sixteen he has created an amazing story. Maybe there is still hope for our Earth after all.

I wish to thank Mr. Lindenhall for sharing his novel with me.

WRITING AND STORYLINE

The writing was kind of jumpy to begin with, but as soon as the story started getting into the main part it quit being jumpy. The storyline is rather unique. It was almost as if this really happened. He had me believing it. Colorado does have a tendency to be magical and who wouldn’t want to take in the beauty of the Rocky Mountains. I have been there and would love to go back.

Warning–This book does have some expletives in it. I believe the story could have been just fine without them. Some feel the need to use those in their stories. I think they can be taken out. Some may agree and some may not. It is their choice.

If asked, I would recommend this book. It had more deep thoughts in it than the most engrossing conversation with the most intelligent human on Earth. There are so many talented young people and I believe I have found one in Hustin Lindenhall. Never stop writing. I look forward to reading the next book! Happy reading!

~Bethanie

I was given a copy of this book for a fair and honest review. No monetary exchange was made.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reading, Sci-fi, Sci-fi--Up and Coming, Writers, YA, Young Authors

Leave a Reply

