Taken by Erin Bowman–Thoughts by Bethanie

Taken by Erin Bowman

Taken

By: Erin Bowman

Genre:  YA Dystopian–Action

Remember that project that I had eluded to a few posts ago? Well, this begins the first in that project. Erin Bowman picked up by Harper Teen, I found this book on the VERY DISCOUNTED shelf at my local bookstore. I bought it for $3.99 discounted from $17.99. She didn’t hit the NYTBS list so evidently Harper Teen didn’t think she was worth giving a lot of press to. It really made me angry.

This author is an excellent writer. The storyline was incredible. I found out THROUGH AMAZON that there are four other books in this series. You better believe I will be buying them. Ms. Bowman did not get the amount of press she deserved. Again, a case of not NYTBS material, her “BIG Publishing Company” left her to fend for herself. Completely unfair! She has now become a jewel in the sea of the books I have found that have excellent writing and storyline behind them. Pick it up. If you enjoy high action and strange happenings, you’ll enjoy this.

The other books that are in this series:

Frozen (taken 2)       Book 2 of Taken series            Forged (taken 3)        Book 3 of Taken series       Stolen (taken novella)     Taken Novella

So, have you ever heard of her? If you have and I am amiss in saying they don’t give her enough press, please tell me. However, I have never seen this book or anything about the author that wrote it until I saw it in my local bookstore. I get new release notices all the time from Harper Teen and have never once seen these. The Third book–Forged–is scheduled for release in April or May of this year. Happy reading!

~Bethanie

Leave a comment

Filed under Bethanie's Rants, Reading, YA

Leave a Reply

