Dealing with Devils by Pembroke Sinclair–Review by Bethanie

Dealing with Devils

Dealing with Devils

by: Pembroke Sinclair

Genre–YA Paranormal

Okay so now we have gone from a tennis match to a volleyball match where things have definitely become a little more involved. Many more people have become involved. I was kinda of hoping for a little more than what I got. I do however like volleyball better than tennis. It is much more exciting and better competition. Dealing with Devils is the sequel to The Appeal of Evil.

Am I angry? Yes, more than I could have imagined I would be. However when Dealing with Devils one will become angry. They are the bad guys, but Ms. Sinclair has once again made me walk the fine line between love and hate. I want to hope that Katie will not disappoint me and continue on with her original plan. I believe if anyone can do it, she can. Anyone can change, right? I have to believe that will happen. That goes for both sides. Humanity falls between the realms of good and evil. You choose what you want to be. My only hope is that their choices make me love them instead of hate them.

Is there a middle ground between love and hate? I hope within the next book Ms. Sinclair shows me there is. I do not like to be left hanging yet again.

Wow, talk about a triangle. Of course, I believe now it has become a pentagon. Oh how fitting. I just realized that.

Writing and Storyline

Once again Ms. Sinclair had written a superb story. At first it was irritating so it took me a few chapters to get into it, but once I did, I finished it within a day. It is one of those books that you can fool yourself into thinking just one more chapter and then I’ll go to bed. NOPE. I thought that at least ten times, until I found myself finishing the story. If you like angels and demons, you are definitely going to like this book.

I will say this, HOORAY!! for the last paragraph. I hope he can help her see what is actually happening. I kind of thought something as I have been reading these books. What if Katie’s boyfriend is both? How wild of an ending would that be? Maybe that is why Ms. Sinclair makes us love both the good guy and the bad guy. Just a thought. Happy Reading!

~Bethanie

I was given an advanced review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. No monetary exchange was made.

2 Comments

Filed under Author Favorites, Paranormal, YA

2 responses to “Dealing with Devils by Pembroke Sinclair–Review by Bethanie

  1. Pembroke Sinclair

    Thank you so much for the review! I’m glad you enjoyed the book!

Leave a Reply

