Mimi Power and the I-don’t-know-what by Victoria Miles–Review by Bethanie

Mimi Power

Mimi Power and the I-don’t-know-what

By: Victoria Miles

I stand by my first impression of this book. It was an absolutely charming read. I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect at first. I wasn’t sure whether it would be “a day in the life” book, an adventure, or a comedy. With a three year old in the house, in this book, it could have been any of them and ended up being all.

Mimi Power was a delightful character. Her three-year-old little sister, well . . . let’s just say she fit the part and was written brilliantly.

The one thing in this children’s chapter book that I really liked was the inclusion of an entire family, from Mom and Dad all the way to Grandma and Grandpa, with the two little girls in between. It was very uplifting to see their interactions and their adventures as they experienced them together.

The writing and storyline were very well-polished and never caused a stumbling block in the flow of the story. It was cute and sweet and at one point even maddening. That though, ended happily. I was glad to see. Any little girl with a three-year-old little sister could definitely relate.

Would I recommend this book?

Yes, definitely. It was precious! Happy reading!

~Bethanie

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

